

## Minutes Annual General Meeting Held at Knox Basketball Stadium Tuesday 5<sup>th</sup> September– 7:00pm

Meeting Opened: 7:11pm

<u>Attendance</u>: Michelle Robinson, Frank Pauer, Sarka Howie, Rod Kroenert, Lauren Bergin, Craig Myers, Adam Hollingsworth, Aaron Munchow, Agnes Maar, Peter Moloney, Jacob Kroenert, Michelle Kroenert, Rebekah Kroenert, James Wintle, Tim Casey, Marian Snary, Tarsha Robinson, Lynn Sutterby, Gail Hobson, Amanda Nicolaou

Apologies: Amanda Spencer, Michael Roberts, Mel Robinson

<u>Confirm Minutes of previous AGM:</u> Minutes of the previous AGM held in September 2022 were read and accepted. Passed Jacob Kroenert, 2<sup>nd</sup> Tarsh Robinson

<u>Treasurers Report:</u> Sarka our treasurer presented the financial reports for the year ending June 30<sup>th</sup>, 2023. Passed Rod Kroenert, 2<sup>nd</sup> Marian Snary (Report submitted)

## **Presidents Report:**

## President's Report:

It has been another really, busy year around our club.

We had a great winter and summer finals campaign with many teams playing in finals as again we do this season.

With the new season we began using Stack App across the club for among other reasons better communication. This was expanded on with the entry of our Club Newsletter.

We had 2x Flag Raising Nights having Dmac and Alicia coming to our winter night and Alicia, KJ, Wayne, and Emilio from Knox Raiders to award our 10, 20 and 30 Season Awards, Club Person of the Year to Peter Moloney and present finals flags for hanging.

Members worked hard at fund raising at both Bunnings BBQ and our Cadbury Easter event.

We had coaching courses with Braden Cotter and Lauren Robinson and had members attend Working Safely with Children and Mental Health Courses.

Our committee meet almost monthly working on ways to improve our club.

Aaron, Adam with the help of Zoe, are running Motivation Wednesday after arranging a PT session for members at Spartans.

Also, a small working group have been getting together to plan a progressive coaching program to help our coaches with the knowledge of skills required by their players. These types of skills also get shown through our Phoenix Future Stars program.

Thank you to all our committee on the work they do. Especially Michelle Robinson, Pete Moloney and Sarka Howie for all the support they have given me.

I would also like to thank all our sponsors CJB Excavations who provided under 10s with warm up tops, Dodees Donuts, Dominoes in Knox, Wantirna Flowers and Gifts, Brycees Tavern, The Pancake Parlor who we won first prize from, Timezone and Barry Plant.

While talking about support I really could not have fulfilled my role as President without the unwavering support from Michelle, Jacob, and Rebekah. Thanks to my family.

Rod Kroenert President KSC Phoenix

<u>Awards:</u> Rod presented our Life Member Award to this year's recipient - Peter Moloney. Marian presented the Marian Snary Coaching Award to Jacob Kroenert.

Elect officers of the association and the ordinary members of the committee.

Rod advised that all positions would be vacant, and all club members are eligible to nominate for any position. The current committee relinquished their chairs and Frank Pauer officiated the nominations.

Position	Person Nominated	Nominator	Seconded
President	Rod Kroenert	Marian Snary	Tarsh Robinson
Vice President	Peter Moloney	Michelle Robinson	Adam Hollingsworth
Treasurer	Sarka Howie	Lauren Bergin	Aaron Munchow
Secretary	Michelle Robinson	Gail Jobson	Marian Snary
Junior Co-Ordinators			
Boys	James Wintle	Jacob Kroenert	Peter Moloney
Girls	Jacob Kroenert	Rod Kroenert	James Wintle
Web Editor	Lauren Bergin	Sarka Howie	Michelle Robinson
Uniforms/Merchandise	Marian Snary	Rod Kroenert	Jacob Kroenert
Alternate Tops	Amanda Spencer	Michelle Robinson	Tarsh Robinson
General Members	Agnes Maar	Aaron Munchow	Tarsha Robinson
	Craig Myers	Adam Hollingsworth	Agnes Maar
	Aaron Munchow	Michelle Kroenert	Adam Hollingsworth
	Adam Hollingsworth	Aaron Munchow	Michelle Robinson
	Mel Robinson	Rod Kroenert	Jacob Kroenert
	Amanda Nicolaou	Lauren Bergin	Michelle Robinson
	Gail Jobson	Peter Moloney	Tarsh Robinson
	Lynn Sutterby	Michelle Robinson	Peter Moloney

Door Prize: Won by Lynn Sutterby for a year's free Registration.

A huge thank you to Frank Pauer for once again officiating our Annual General Meeting.

Meeting Closed: 8:02pm